Supercars Championship Round 10, The Bend SuperSprint

Bye Bye to The Bend! πŸ‘‹

Chaz Mostert has finished P11, P8 & P6 at the Bend SuperSprint!

Race 28 – Position 11 🏁

Mostert had his hands full on his shootout lap and despite heading in with the fourth best time, his lap was only good enough for P12.

The No. 25 Driver managed to keep his nose clean on the opening lap and after the tyre degradation issues Mostert faced last week, the call was made to go longer, stopping mid-race.

Mostert had pace over Jamie Whincup and Fabian Coulthard in front, but couldn’t find a way by in the closing stages and finished P11.

Race 29 – Position 8 🏁

Mostert started from P10 in Sunday’s first Race and by lap 3, it was chaos in the midfield with cars scrambling everywhere.

He again ran longer, stopping mid-race and by that time, he had made his way up to P8.

After his stop, Mostert pressured Jamie Whincup all the way to the flag, but once again, track position was king and he finished in P8.

Race 30 – Position 6 🏁

Mostert was on the move early in the final race in Tailem Bend, but as he went to go around the outside of Courtney at turn 1, he got pushed wide, and dropped back to P7.

In the closing stages, Mostert jumped to P5 by passing Coulthard and Hazelwood, but ran wide on the last lap which meant Van Gisbergen pushed him back to finish P6.

β€œA bit of a tough two weeks here for us. We probably went a little bit too conservative yesterday, but threw a lot more at it today. Happy with sixth in the last race, that was the main result worth talking about, which was great because we worked hard to get the car there over the weekend. I’m looking forward to Bathurst now, hopefully we can head up to The Mountain and get one of those shiny things… and hopefully it’s on the top step.”

Mostert will now prepare for the final Round of the 2020 Supercars Championship, which will be held at Mount Panorama in Bathurst on October 15-28.


  • 1 – Scott McLaughlin, Shell V Power Racing – 2345 points
  • 2 – Jamie Whincup, Red Bull Holden Racing – 2049 points
  • 3 – Shane van Gisbergen, Red Bull Holden Racing – 1849 points
  • 4 – Cameron Waters, Tickford Racing – 1795 points
  • 5 – Chaz Mostert, Mobil 1 Appliances Online Racing – 1700 points